FREEBIES! YEAR END PRINTABLES

It’s December y’all!!! A couple more days and it’s Christmas, then it’s the countdown to the new year. I’m sure a lot of you guys are getting pretty busy with all the parties, reunions, and gift shopping. But before you get all too hectic and wrapped up on that, I hope you’ll take your time reflecting on what your year has been. I think it also serves as a good exercise on counting our blessings.

Earlier this month, I met up with two groups of ladies that I’ve known for years. One of the traditions I’d like to have as we celebrate our Christmas party is to give out pieces of paper where they can reflect on the year that was and the year to come. I’ve had a couple of people asking about them after I posted pictures on Facebook and Instagram, so I decided to put them up here on the blog as well.

The forms are print-ready on letter size paper (8.5 x 11 in.) so make sure your paper is of the same size to ensure quality. Once printed, cut along the dotted lines on the form to get the individual pieces. I have two versions for your to choose from: the colored blocks version like the one below, and the black & white version. For the black & white version, you can print it on colored paper to save on ink. I printed mine on pastel-colored ones to go with our party theme, then tucked them neatly inside a notebook which also served as a gift.

jawritten_year-end-printables-2016

For the 2016 part, I gave it the title ‘grateful and blessed’ to remind us that at the end of the day, we are exactly that. There are three boxes to fill out: moments enjoyed, challenges faced, and lessons learned. Personally, I find it kind of therapeutic to  go through this by month just so I don’t forget anything.

jawritten_year-end-printables-2017

For 2017, I put ‘immeasurably more’ in reference to Ephesians 3:20 as a reminder that despite all of our goals and plans, we have a God who can do immeasurably more than we ask or imagine. In it are three boxes to write things that we would like to be in faith for the coming year. It’s divided in three areas: personal growth, family goals, and ministry opportunities.

Click on the links below to download the free printables. Oh, and remember that these are for personal use only and not for commercial use. Thanks guys!😊

Jaswritten Year End Printable (Black & White)

Jaswritten Year End Printable (Color Blocks)

And here’s a bonus for you! A simplified version I used with my campus life group.

Jaswritten Year End Printable (Simplified)

Leave a Reply

