INTO THE DEEP | Citipointe Live

After almost two years of album hiatus, Citipointe Live is back with a 15-track record titled ‘Into The Deep’ and they’re making my ears really happy. Most of the songs’ melodies are still distinctively familiar to their original sound. And there’s a few, like the song ‘Burning Bright’, that amps it up with fresh upbeat tunes–and they work well too. But more than the melodies, this what they hope to accomplish: that we will be immersed in God’s presence, surrendered to His love, and led to depths we’ve never been before.

Sounds like… worshiping together with an old friend you haven’t seen for a while

Makes me want to… walk barefoot by the shore, feel my feet on the sand, while lifting up my hands and singing my heart out to God

With lyrics like…

My soul sings, holy is the Lord
Yesterday, today, forevermore
I will sing your praise, Jesus is your name
My soul sings, sovereign is the Lord
Eternally You are faithful
Endless are your days, Jesus is your name

In my favorite tracks such as… Jesus Is Your Name, Into The Deep, Overflow

into-the-deep

‘Into The Deep’ is available on iTunes and Spotify

To know more about Citipointe Live, check out www.citipointelive.com

Leave a Reply

