IF WE’RE HONEST | Francesca Battistelli

As the title itself suggests, this album is about being honest… about how a person might feel or think in certain situations. I guess that’s why I easily identified with it the first time I heard the songs. But the great thing about singer-songwriter (and Grammy award winner) Francesca Battistelli is that she presents honesty on both sides: the reality of human emotions, and the truth of God’s word. With most of the tracks in upbeat tunes, this album is easy on the ears and lovely on the soul.

Sounds like… some of my journal entries put into songs

Makes me want to… sing aloud while skipping along in the park

With lyrics like…

I don’t need my name in lights

I’m famous in my Father’s eyes

Make no mistake, He knows my name

I’m not living for applause

I’m already so adored

It’s all His stage, He knows my name

In my favorite tracks such as… He Knows My Name, Write Your Story, Unusual

FranIWH_fb

‘If We’re Honest’ is available on iTunes and Spotify

To know more about Francesca Battistelli, click here

Leave a Reply

