AROUND THE WORLD IN 10 MINUTES

It’s past 7 o’clock in the morning and there I was, sitting in a fluffy red sofa in the hall lobby of a  government office. Turned out I was an hour early for a meeting. Soooo, tick tock tick tock. What to do, what to do? I know, I’ll check my emails for any pending replies or new messages! Nothing there though. Then that famous little icon of an old camera came into view. Instagram time it is.

I’m still surprised by how much time I can spend just scrolling down those feeds of images. It’s amazing how they reflect what’s happening in other parts of the world. I realized that through these photos, I somehow get a peek on things I have yet to see and experience. Oh how the travel bug inside me gets giddy everytime! From Manila to Sweden, Vientiane to Paris, Beijing to London, Chicago to Dubai, Australia to Hongkong, Singapore to California, Kyoto to India—their food, their culture, their landmarks, their people, their everyday life. And just like that, it’s almost like I’ve been around the world in 10 minutes…all in the comfort of that fluffy red sofa 🙂

How about you? Where have you been in 10 minutes?

In case you’re wondering how I get to see these things in my feed, here’s why: some of my friends are currently based outside the Philippines, other friends post photos of their travels, and there are complete strangers that I follow just because their IG feed is amazing! 

Check my IG feed and say hello: @jassymems

Leave a Reply

